Copyright licensing Copyright licensing

CLNZ Writers' Award

Applications for the 2017 Writers' Award are now closed.

Thank you to everyone that has entered. We will be in touch soon.

The $25,000 CLNZ Writers’ Award is one of the investments made through CLNZ’s Cultural Fund. The Writers’ Award is offered to writers of any genre of non-fiction, including writers of education material. The Award enables successful applicants to devote time to a specific writing project.

2017 CLNZ Writers' Awards

The winner of the 2017 award was announced in Wellington on Thursday 21 September 2017.

Congratulations to Ben Schrader on winning the 2017 Writers' Award for his project "Won and Lost: Saving New Zealand's Built Heritage 1885-2016. Please see our news story for information about the award and his project.

2016 CLNZ Writers' Awards

The winner of the 2016 award was announced at the New Zealand Society of Author’s National Writers Forum, held in Auckland on 17th September 2016.

Congratulations to Neville Peat on winning the 2016 Writers' Award for his project "The Invading Sea". Please see our news release for more details.